Day 25: Catching Up and Being Grateful

I haven’t been able to participate in the 30 days recently.  My dear Pawpaw is very sick, and I couldn’t bring myself to write.  I needed to be with my family.  I’ve shed a lot of tears and will have some more this weekend when we go to visit him.  Please keep my family in your prayers.  I shared this short video of Pawpaw and Grammy last Valentine’s Day.  Here is a link to that post, in case you missed it.  They celebrated 66 years of marriage in March.  Can you imagine?  🙂

I am grateful for the time that I’ve had with my Pawpaw and for our close relationship.  So many people have not been so blessed.  He has always been a supporter, entertainer, advice giver, positive influence and source of strength in my life.   (And now I’m crying again.)  Thank you, God, for Pawpaw.  He is my grandfather and my friend.

IMG_1052

Leave a Reply

