First Anniversary and Guest Post!

Today Bryan and I celebrate one year of marriage!  I have a really sappy post that I will share later reflecting on our wedding day and this first year as husband and wife.  For now, I am honored to have my “How We Met” story featured at HopefulLeigh.  I have become a faithful reader of Leigh’s refreshingly sincere and poignant posts.  She’s been doing a series of guest posts on this topic (what a brilliant idea), and I have thoroughly enjoyed reading others’ “How We Met” stories.  Each one is unique and beautiful.  I hope you enjoy mine and stay for a bit to peruse Leigh’s wonderful blog…

I didn’t date much after my freshman year of  college.  I decided that ending relationships was too hard.  I was no longer willing to suffer through that sickening feeling of knowing that it wasn’t right.  One day toward the beginning of my semester in Oxford, I walked to University Parks and sat under a tree.  (click here to continue)

2 responses

Leave a Reply

